Senate Committee

State and Local Government

Chair: Patricia Torres Ray
Vice Chair: Chris A. Eaton
Ranking Minority Member: Dan D. Hall
For more information, visit the committee’s page on the Senate website.

Current Members

Record On Conservation Issues

HF683: Re-establish the Legislative Water Commission (March 17, 2014)

Water issues involve a myriad of complex issues and numerous state agencies have a role ensuring Minnesotans have clean and abundant water. This bill would re-establish a bi-partisan legislative forum to oversee and coordinate the many organizations and efforts underway… Continue reading

How the Committee Voted

The bill is passed and referred to the Finance Committee for inclusion in the omnibus supplemental budget bill. The supplemental budget bill included the provision re-establishing the Legislative Water Commission and was approved by the legislature on May 17, 2014, and signed by the Governor on May 20, 2014.


SF786: Frac sand mining moratorium (March 6, 2013)

Frac sand mining is relatively new to Minnesota, and the state has yet to establish permitting standards, leaving local governments to figure it out on their own. In other states, frac sand mining has polluted water and air, ruined road,… Continue reading

How the Committee Voted

The bill was passed and referred to the Senate Finance Committee


Contact Us

We would love to hear from you!

Conservation Minnesota
1101 West River Parkway, Suite 250
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55415
612-767-2444 phone
612-677-3278 fax

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Great News for the Bees! Duluth is becoming a bee-safe city. @wdiowirt

March 17th, 2016 12:55 AM